Belgium is going to battle it out with Moroccan asylum seekers

The Belgian State Secretary for asylum and migration, Theo Francken, are considering to change the status of six countries in 2017.

Netherlands Morocco previously labelled as safe country and there goes probably in Belgium. The list of safe countries currently consists of Albania, Bosnia, Macedonia, Kosovo, Serbia, India and Georgia. When it come to Morocco, Tunisia, Algeria there is Falls, Moldova, Senegal and Benin. The Office of the Commissioner General for refugees and stateless persons (CGRS) is the dispute.

They argue that each country be insecurity. The organization calls for example, Morocco and Senegal unsafe for homosexuals and transgender people. Each year ask about a hundred Moroccans asylum in Belgium. Germany has already agreed to send back asylum seekers with Morocco.

theo francken
asylum seekers