El Othmani designates interim ministers to

The head of the Government has three designated interim ministers for the dismissed ministers by the King last week.

After the resignation of the three ministers last week by King Mohammed VI has the head of the Government S Eddine El Othmani now 3 interim ministers designated. These will now take on the function temporarily while looking for 3 new ministers.

Minister Moulay Hafid Elalamy by industry, investment, trade and digital economy will temporarily Mohamed Nabil Baby (Minister of housing and urban policy) replaced. Minister Mohamed L of culture and communication will temporarily Mohamed Hassad (Minister of education) replaced. Minister Abdelkader Amara of transport and logistics will temporarily Hamlyn Easo (Minister of health) replaced.

The likewise fired Larbi Benckheikh (State Secretary in charge of vocational training) is not replaced.

Saad Eddine El Othmani also has let it be known he contacted the Chairmen of the party for progress and socialism (PPS) and the popular movement (MP) to jointly seek new ministers.

The above information was published in the Government Gazette yesterday evening.

el othmani
interim ministers