CAF: Eagles killed in race to ' African Player v/h year title

After along with fellow international Khalid Bali the last 11 Karim El Ahmadi, had to make way for the three remaining finalists.

The prestigious award of ' African Player of the year ' not part of this edition will fall to a Moroccan-international. This afternoon made the African football CAF known who the last 3 contenders are, rather took out Eagles along with Bali the last 11. On January 4 will be announced the winner of this price, just before the CHAN 2018 will be held. Host for this continental tournament is Morocco.

1. Mohamed Salah (Liverpool, Egypt)
2. Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund, Gabon)
3. S Mané (Liverpool, Senegal)

atlas lions
karim el ahmadi
football association
world cup 2018